Tangled

Just because one of the girls favorite Disney movies is Tangled does not mean our mornings need to be, but everyday that is what happens.

Hair. Girl hair. Knotted up girl hair. No matter if we take showers and comb it out thoroughly before bed or if we douse the hair with spray in conditioner in the morning, there are always lots of knots. And tears. Oh yes, there are lots of tears! There are also lots of swears and yelling too!

In the end, the girls are happy with the way there hair looks and no longer have tears streaming down their faces. Mommy on the other hand wants to shave their heads!

12 thoughts on “Tangled

  1. OMG…this is my house. I have taken to telling Becca that she will have her hair chopped off if she does not brush it every morning. I love this line “Hair. Girl hair. Knotted up girl hair.” Almost like the sentence itself is growing and knotting like their hair. Thanks for the visual

  2. Coincidentally, I wrote a slice about my mother torturing me with the hair routine sometime last year. Perhaps this is a future slice one of your girls will be writing about. πŸ™‚

  3. Pretty soon they will be doing their own hair. We solved Emily’s knotty hair problem by taking 8 inches off. πŸ™‚ It’s like Groundhog Day – the same thing every morning, Like your use of building adjectives…”Hair. Girl hair. Knotted up girl hair.” Cute post!

  4. Oh man! I never thought about that. Ratty little girl hair from sleeping and playing. Oh this is a good one! I love the connection between Tangled (we are fans here too) and the hair. Super cute!

  5. “In the end, the girls are happy with the way there hair looks and no longer have tears streaming down their faces. Mommy on the other hand wants to shave their heads!”
    OY!! I only have one girl, after 2 boys, and this drives me crazy!! We try to pony or braid it before bed, that helps. . . a little, NOW I know why my mom insisted I have short hair growing up.

  6. kdiez2013 says:

    I lived this tangled lifestyle growing up…it was the source of endless fights in my house…shaving their heads is the way to go:) haha! Loved this Slice!

Leave a Reply

