Bedtime

Mollie is great at coming up with excuses for not going to bed at bedtime. Here are just a few.

1. Just one more kiss and hug, please.
2. I need some fresh water in my cup.
3. I have to go to the bathroom.
4. Daddy, did you charge my iPad? I just have to check.
5. Mommy, you did not read me my story. Did you forget?
6. I cannot find my Treasure/Baby/Beanie Boo/ blanket. Can you find it?
7. I am going to wait up for mommy/daddy until they get home. I don’t care what time they get home.
8. Mommy, what are we doing tomorrow? Can we do _______ tomorrow?
9. Mommy, we forgot to ___________. Can we do it now?
10. Just one more episode of _____________, please?

JUST GO TO BED, KID! MOMMY AND DADDY ARE EXHAUSTED!

3 thoughts on “Bedtime

  1. So cute! Kids can come up with the best reasons to not go to bed. I love that she will wait up for Mommy and Daddy until whatever time they get home. Audrey does that when I am not home. And Yes- just go to bed, Mommy and Daddy are exhausted!

  2. I just read this and am grateful for you posting it! I was telling Brian that Maddie must be the only rapid fire excuse giver to get out of bedtime. A perfect slice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

