I Think I Can

After 11 months of not writing for enjoyment, is it possible to get back into the habit of writing everyday?

When I began this journey last year, I never believed that I could possibly put myself out there (writing was never something I did well) but this amazing writing community gave me the confidence to continue to write everyday. My hesitation and anxiety of having others read my writing has continue to grow over these past months. I even tried to convince myself that I would not attempt the writing challenge this year. However, with the encouraging words of friends, co-workers and students, I have decided that I can put myself out there again and give it a try. Thank you for those positive words of encouragement and I look forward to sharing my stories with you.

And maybe this year, I will share a few things with my husband!

17 thoughts on “I Think I Can

  1. So, you are feeling almost the same as me then! Maybe it’s the math in us…

    Maybe if you share more of your writing with your husband this year, he’ll finally add you as a friend on Facebook! 😉

    Looking forward to reading more!

  2. Kelly?! I figured out it’s you because of the Mickey Mouse and the comment about your husband and Facebook! haha! I love you and I’m so glad you’re part of the Slice of Life challenge this month. It’s my first time and I look forward to reading more from you.

  3. gillis says:

    We can do it, it will be fun! But sharing with the hubs? My husband found my blog last year (not that I was hiding it, he just never expressed any interest in or knowledge of it to me). and read something that included him. I don’t think he’s a follower….

  4. You can do it. Like riding a bike, right? I’m just worried about mid-month when things get busy. Will I have the persistence to keep my writing going? Good luck!

  5. You did it!! I am super proud of you math writer. Let’s see what this month brings us. I think you should write at least one slice about your husband and your dad – especially the purple coat.

  6. I, personally, would have been so sad to not have your voice this year. Really. Your Slices were so wonderful last year. Don’t let that writing talent go to waste!

Leave a Reply

