Giggles

I love the sound of belly laughs and giggles that come from upstairs. 

While I watch my shows (Criminal Minds, The Blacklist, Chicago Med, etc.) downstairs, my girls are not allowed. These shows are just not appropriate for a 9 and 6 year old. However, while I watch these shows I can hear my girls giggling upstairs. I often pause my show just to find out what they are laughing about.

These two little ladies love to make each other laugh. Whether it is a funny joke being retold over and over, a silly picture on the computer, or a creative line from a TV show that makes them roll on the floor with laughter, the sound of laughter is often heard from upstairs when these two are together.

Before I press play and go back to the seriousness of my show, I will giggle to myself at the happiness that two girls laughing brings.

7 thoughts on “Giggles

  1. Laughter is food for the soul. Although my daughters are grown up now, I love when we get together and can just laugh over the silliest things. This made me smile and remember my girls when they were little. Thank you!

  2. I love the sound of my daughter’s laughter too. Your post made me smile. I have to keep certain tv from her too, but she is getting 13 so it will not be long til we can watch some of the same shows with guidance.

Leave a comment