Boys

Having 2 little girls, I knew this day would eventually come. BOYS!

Today I received an e-mail from my daughter’s teacher. I almost couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the words on the screen.

“Mrs. Andruch, I just wanted to let you know that Mollie was kissed on the cheek by a little boy in class today.”

WHAT?! Kissed? By a boy? In class? Are you kidding me?

I should have known something was going to happen when Mollie tried to hide a hand-drawn picture of the boy, with his name on it, in her backpack. When my husband tried to ask her about it, she got all embarrassed and kept saying, “Daddy, I don’t want to talk about it!” Today, she was just as embarrassed when I spoke with her about the incident. “I didn’t kiss him, Mommy! He kissed me!”

He may have kissed her, but I doubt that it even bothered her. I think I was more upset about it than she was. I just hope the rest of the boy issues I will have to deal with between my two girls will be as easy as this one!

8 thoughts on “Boys

  1. And so it begins. (Well, I hope it doesn’t, but it kinda is.)

    My daughter and one of school friends (who is a boy) give each other the longest, deepest hugs. They literally knock each other over with love. Right now (she’s four and he’s still three) I don’t mind. Another two – three years and I’ll be freaking out!

  2. So funny! She is such a little adult with those quotes in your slice. My class started screaming, “eewww!” The other day when I told them a friend of mine was getting married. Glad I don’t have that issue yet!

Leave a comment