A Simple Apology

Tonight I came home after a long day at work to a crabby husband and 2 tired little girls.I also came home to this:

  

Apparently my oldest daughter forgot to put the Spring Picture order form in her backpack after countless reminders this morning. So, the photographer took her picture anyways but not with the pose I wanted and possibly not the background of my choice. Normally, this would have sent me over the edge.

Not tonight because she finally took ownership of her actions and told me. She did not wait until I found out and then deny her part and cry. She simply stated what happened and apologized. She also dished out her own punishment – listening to me for a whole month.

Apology accepted, Ashleigh, apology accepted!

10 thoughts on “A Simple Apology

  1. ams4blog says:

    I love this! When I was a kid, I was the queen of the preemptive apology note and I feel like it made me an adult who isn’t afraid to apologize and take ownership for things! Go Ashleigh!

Leave a comment