Almost 100

My sister and I have been having fun the last few months on Snapchat. Each day we send each other a silly picture and a silly saying. Usually it is good morning or good night, othertimes it is about the wine we drink or pictures with our kids and the funny filters. 

This has lasted 93 days. Many times we have almost forgotten, but then we text each other to remind ourselves to send a quick Snap so we do not lose our streak. You see, we have to snap each other within 24 hours of the last exchange. Usually we do this at 6:00 in the morning but on Saturday we sleep in and have to remember to send something on Friday evening. 

The other day we lost our streak because we both forgot to send something later in the day on Friday. Our goal was to make it to 100. So, we are ready to start again. New streak is at 3 days. We are ready to get to 100. Challenge accepted!

5 thoughts on “Almost 100

  1. Haha.. I’m a sucker for sibling love. There are no people on the planet I can have more fun with, the side aching, laugh til you’re dizzy kind of fun. You got me laughing just seeing this pic and thinking of your sister’s response. So great. đŸ™‚

  2. mrssurridge says:

    What a great idea. My sister and I send animal instagram photos, but we haven’t yet had the goal of 100 days in a row. Maybe you’re on to something.

Leave a comment